The Order of Merit

Here WBGC Members can view the league table along with other details about The Order of Merit.

Order of Merit Table 2024

Congratulations to the winner of The Order of Merit 2023 -

Mr James Craven.


The Order of Merit

Competition Format
Points are awarded for each Monthly Medal and Monthly Stableford throughout the course of the summer season.
The golfer with the lowest gross score in each monthly competition is awarded 5 points.
Four points for the second placed golfer down to 1 point for 5th place.
The winner of the Order of Merit is the golfer with the highest number of points at the end of October.