Congratulations to Vice Captain Simon Major, Paul Brook, Jimmy Pollard and Stuart Bryce who won yesterday's Senior Team Open with a fantastic 91 Stableford points.

Whilst Simon Major's team were runaway winners, 5 Stableford points above 2nd place, scores were tight across the other 9 teams that made up the top ten places. The prize winning top four teams were made up of three home teams and a visiting team from Elland Golf Club.

Tony Suggit, Andrew Tomlinson, Richard Ellis and Adam Cook finished in second place with 86 points. A team from Elland Golf Club - Sean O'Donoghue, Steven Pendleton, Richard Bradley and James Kenny - came in third place with 85 points. In fourth place were Chris McLaren, Stephen Godfrey, Gerry Pearson and John Driver with 84 points.

Tony Fallas, David Smith, Keith Sutcliffe and Steven Priestley just missed out on a prize winning place, coming in 5th - also with 84 points. 4th and 5th place were decided by a back 9 countback - Tony Fallas's team scoring 40 points on the back 9, with Chris McLaren's team scoring 41 on the back 9.

Paddy Dempsey won the Nearest to the Pin on hole 14, landing his shot 316cm from the pin. Anthony Gavin won the Nearest to the Pin in 2 competition on the 18th, landing his shot 191cm from the centre of the cup.

Congratulations to the winners and commiserations to the losers.